The Inspiring Safety Awards 2015

For some health and safety is just about compliance and rules while for others it is a way of life.

Entries for 2015 will open shortly.


The Winners of the 2013 Awards were announced on 26 November 2013 at a special ceremony at The SHE Show North East. Click here to find out more.

Winners at the 2013 awards

Winners at the 2013 awards

The Inspiring Safety Awards are designed to recognise those individuals and organisations that go the extra mile adopting a contemporary approach to safety aimed at inspiring the people around them to achieve safety excellence.

Inspired and presented by accident victim Ken Woodward, the world’s leading safety speaker, these awards are the first to focus on the achievements of those who lead by example striving to create safety cultures where looking after each other is a crucial part of everyday working life.

More information on the winners and finalists from 2012